Guides

Delete an account

You can delete an account if all these statements are true:

  • No transactions are posted to the account.
  • The account was not automatically activated when you enabled a tab.
  • The account is not Retained earnings, a mandatory account present by default in all businesses.

Under Settings, click on Chart of Accounts, then Edit next to the account you want to delete:

Click Delete. If the first condition listed above has not been satisfied, a notice appears and transactions posted to the account are listed:

If no Delete button is available, either the second or third condition has not been satisfied. In other words, Manager will not let you delete an account needed for proper functioning of the tabs you have enabled or necessary for proper maintenance of your account records.

Support
Subscribe to Updates

Subscribe to our newsletter and get exclusive product updates you won't find anywhere else straight to your inbox.

© 2018 - Based in Sydney, Australia but providing goodness globally