Batch Delete removes selected entries in a tab, table, or list that have no records associated with them. The function is useful for such tasks as:
The operation is begun by clicking the button at the bottom right corner of any screen where it can be used:
When Batch Delete is clicked, Manager displays a red warning banner that includes a Cancel link (circled in bright green below):
Click the link or the Back button at the top left corner of the Manager window to abandon the operation without affecting any data.
The Batch Delete operation cannot be reversed. As with editing throughout Manager, the program will not allow you to delete anything that has already been referenced in a transaction. Still, Batch Delete is a brute-force tool. Use it cautiously. Do not use it unless you are certain you want to permanently remove all data selected on the review screen. And always back up your data before any batch operation.
Below the warning banner will be a list of all data in the table you were viewing, with individual and group checkboxes on the left. Check the boxes for all data entries you wish to delete. Manager will not allow you to check the box of any element already referenced in a transaction:
Elements of the list can be edited and viewed, if necessary, to correct or confirm their content while in batch delete mode. Just click the appropriate buttons. Entries can be unchecked if you decide not to delete them. When satisfied you wish to delete all remaining checked entries in the table, click the red button: